Honourary Chair Announced

Each year, the Vision Quest Conference & Trade Show chooses a distinguished member from the Indigenous business community to be recognized as Honourary Chair. We’re pleased to announce that Morris Shannacappo has been named Honourary Chair for 2019.

Morris Shannacappo

Morris Shannacappo is a driven, dynamic, sought after business and cultural leader. He was first elected to council at his home community of Rolling River First Nation when he was 25 years old. He was appointed by former AFN national chief to the national lands and finance committees, and is a longtime participant in Treaty 4 activities that cross Manitoba and Saskatchewan boundaries.

Morris was elected Chief of Rolling River in 1998 and enjoyed serving his community until 2006. He was elected Grand Chief of the Southern Chiefs Organization, serving the southern First Nations until 2012. He is also an accomplished speaker in his Ojibwa and English language, and is able to connect with people from all walks of life. Possessing a natural ability to communicate, Morris engages via storytelling, sharing insights, and inspiring messages.

Come and meet our Honourary Chair – along with many other inspiring business and community leaders – at the 23rd Vision Quest Conference & Trade Show.


Cedar Lake CFDC Dakota Ojibway CFDC Kitayan CFDC North Central CFDC Southeast CFDC